Home News List Of Newly Confirmed Ministerial Reshuffle In Ghana

List Of Newly Confirmed Ministerial Reshuffle In Ghana

List Of Newly Confirmed Ministerial Reshuffle In Ghana

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo is expected to reshuffle his cabinet in the coming days, according to reports coming from the capital.

The reshuffle is anticipated to turn things around for the government as it makes big strides toward winning the 2024 presidential elections. There have been calls for the President to rearrange his cabinet members and probably bring in new ones.

Though the list has not been finalized, deep-throat sources told DGN Online that Mathew Opoku Prempeh, Minister of Energy, will either take over from Alan Kwadwo Kyerematen as substantive Minister of Trade and Industry or be transferred to the Health Ministry to replace Kwaku Agyeman Manu, who appears to be tired.

READ ALSO:  Former PSG player, Modeste M'Bami Dies At 40

List Of Newly Confirmed Ministerial Reshuffle In Ghana

Below is List Of Newly Confirmed Ministerial Reshuffle In Ghana

  1. Minister for Roads & Highways – Maintained
  2. Minister for Defence – Maintained
  3. Minister for Foreign Affairs and Regional Integration – Ursula Owusu
  4. Minister for Interior – Bryan Acheampong
  5. Minister for Works and Housing – Maintained
  6. Minister for Food & Agriculture – Samuel Atta Akyea
  7. Office of the Attorney General and Minister for Justice – Maintained
  8. Minister for Lands and Natural Resources – Dan Botwe
  9. Minister for Local Government and Rural Integration – Ignatius Baffour-Awuah
  10. Minister for Trade and Industry – Abu Jinapor
  11. Minister for Finance – Maintained
  12. Minister for Health – Matthew Opoku Prempeh
  13. Minister for Railways Development – Maintained
  14. Minister for Employment and Labour Relations – O. B. Amoah
  15. Minister for National Security – Maintained.
  16. Minister of State at the Presidency in charge of National Security – Ambrose Dery
  17. Minister for Fisheries and Aquaculture Development – Maintained.
  18. Minister for Communications – Kojo Oppong Nkrumah
  19. Minister for Education – Maintained
  20. Minister for Sanitation and Water Resources – Maintained
  21. Minister for Transport – Maintained
  22. Minister for Tourism, Culture and Creative Arts – Maintained
  23. Minister for Environment, Science and Technology – Maintained
  24. Minister for Information – Herbert Krapah
  25. Minister for Gender, Children and Social Protection – Maintained
  26. Minister for Youth and Sports – Maintained
  27. Minister for Energy – Kwabena Tahiru Hammond
READ ALSO:  Man arrested for killing 3 boys; suspected human flesh in his fridge


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here