Africa Peace Advocate Awards

International Association of World Peace Advocates unveils nominees for Africa Peace Advocate Awards 2023

Africa Peace Advocate Awards

The International Association of World Peace Advocates (IAWPA), which organizes the Africa Peace Advocate Awards (APAA), has announced the nominees for this year’s ceremony.

The Africa Peace Advocate Award is a prestigious honor that celebrates individuals or organizations that have significantly contributed to advancing peace and harmony throughout the African continent.

This year’s event is scheduled for September 21, 2023, at the Pottersville Church Conference Hall in East Legon Hills, Santoe, Accra.

The auspicious ceremony will gather a confluence of distinguished personalities, politicians, philanthropists, and peace advocates from across the world.

It is expected to be graced by Ambassador Per Stephan, the World Peace President from Denmark; Ambassador Emmanuel Nweke, the International Peace Spokesman; Dr. Sammy David from Liberia and Ambassador Livingstone Banjagala from Uganda, among other influential figures from global and African peace-keeping organizations, United Nations delegates, and diplomats.

The Africa Peace Advocate Awards 2023, which is being organized on the theme “Action for Africa Peace,” promises to be a memorable occasion ripe with opportunities for connection, dialogue, learning, and inspiration. Attendees can expect enlightening discussions about peace and valuable networking opportunities.

READ ALSO:  Government Resolves Arrears Of Individual Bondholders' Forum

There would be 30 awards targeting 30 deserving awardees who would be honored for their remarkable commitments to championing peace initiatives within the African continent.

According to IAWPA’s executive board, the selection process took into account recommendations, thorough background checks, social impact, advocacy, and the promotion of peace.

“The carefully chosen uncategorized list includes Ghanaians from various sectors of the nation, including humanitarian organizations, non-profits, NGOs, international peace initiatives, UN SDGs advocates, businesses, religious organizations, individuals, politicians, media personalities, and public figures, who are promoting peace and championing Africa’s development.

Through their varied platforms, jobs, and professions, these peace activists and philanthropists are “reshaping history, bridging inequality gaps, developing leaders, and establishing new paths for wealth creation,” according to the organizer.

Congratulations to all the Champion Peace Advocates!

READ ALSO:  Ghana Infrastructure Investment Fund spends US$2million which their unable to account for —Rockson Dafeamekpor

Below is the list of the nominees:

  1. Mrs. Rev. Dr. Joy Owusu

Dean of Covenant Christian Leadership University College, CEO Bolga Waakye, Smile Divilla Ltd.

  1. Dr. Bright Okoh

CEO of Greenfield Scientific Herbal Clinic

  1. Lady Rev. Mrs. Martha Frimpong Boateng

CEO, Martha Frimpong Boateng Foundation

  1. Piesie Esther

Gospel Artist

  1. Dr. Chester Bonnako

CEO, Grace Homeopathy Clinic

  1. Ms. Harriet Nartey

Broadcast Journalist

Diplomatic Affairs TV Show

  1. Ms. Edna Bruce Cudjoe

Edna Bruce Cudjoe Foundation

  1. Ms. Regina Asamoah

Children and Gender Advocate

CEO Missing Children Ghana

  1. Apostle Abraham Lamptey

General Overseer, Believers House of Worship Ministries

  1. Hon. Dr. Mrs. Hanna Louisa Bisiw-Kotei

National Women’s Organizer (NDC)

11.Fiifi Pratt

Broadcast Journalist

  1. Gilbert Aggrey Abeiku

CEO Kaya Tours/Broadcast Journalist

  1. Nana Ama Anima Tutuwaa I

Naa Tutuwaa Foundation

  1. Dr. Nana Enyinfua III

CEO, Enakare Foundation

  1. Mrs. Theresa Tawiah Anang

Head of Women’s Empowerment at Riverside Foundation

  1. Rev. Dr. Victor Anang

CEO, Crystal Logistics, and General Merchant

17.Pamela Agyapomaa Anokye

Pamcos Foundation

  1. May Adaeze Chinda
READ ALSO:  Travis Greene announces “Celebrate Ghana” gospel concert in Accra with Joe Mettle, Phil Thompson, and Victor Thompson

CEO, Save The Child and Widow Foundation

  1. Ms. Emmaline Dartey

CEO, ICS Africa

  1. Rev. Dr. Nelly Deladem

Prestige Women’s Network

  1. Mrs. Yvonne Nana Antonio

Fidelity Bank, PLC

  1. Captain Nii Kojo Nseni Mankattah

President Gadangme Council of Asafoatsemii and Asafoanyemii

  1. Ms. Cecilia Agyeiwaa Broadcast Journalist 24.Anokyewaaba Serwaa

Broadcast Journalist

CEO, Anoba Foundation

  1. Ms. Valentina Ofori Afriyie

Broadcast Journalist

  1. Mr. Philip Dankwah

CEO, St. Philip Enterprise

  1. Mr. David Osei

CEO, Silicone Properties Accra

  1. Nana Okogyeaman Oprepeh X

Chief of Abura Tetsi


  1. Rita Esionam Garglo

No Limits Charity Organization

  1. Joseph Kobla Wemakor

CEO, Human Rights Reporters Ghana (HRRG)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here