Fight Broke Out in Church After Seven Members Of The Assemblies Of God Got Sacked At Kwadaso

Exchange of blows at Jesus Power Assemblies of God, Hilltop assembly in Ohwimase in the Kwadaso Municipality over the dismissal of some members of the church board.

Explaining the situation on Monday, 20th December 2021 on Akoma FM Current Affairs and Political show, Ghana Akoma, hosted by Aduanaba Kofi Asante Ennin. Deacon Collins Fosu Kwarteng, who was one of the victims explained why the church board including some of the regional and district executives are “persecuting” them.

Fight Broke Out in Church After Seven Members Of The Assemblies Of God Got Sacked At Kwadaso
Misunderstanding in Church

He stated that the reason behind the persecution was that, the local members have resisted some off the new directives. He further explained to the host of the show, Aduanaba Kofi Asante Ennin stating that, “they are imposing a new resident pastor on us and we as the local members, who will be footing bills and paying salaries of the one imposed on us, so they have tagged us as disrespectful hence our dismissal”.

READ ALSO:  Who Was Jay Weaver And What Was His Cause Of Death?

In an official dismissal letter signed by the Regional Superintendent, Rev. Stephen Yaw Manu and dated December 9 2021, the Assemblies of God Church, Ghana located in the Ashanti West region wrote to dismiss the seven members with immediate effect with reason of gross insubordination and indiscipline they displayd towards the leadership of Kwadaso District.

They are not to attend any branch of the church and are to also hand over all the properties in their possession to the district pastor with immediate effect. According to Deacon Collins Fosu Kwarteng, the development started last week Sunday but ended at the police station, as the church leadership complained some members have threatened them.

READ ALSO:  Popular Police Chief Inspector Bismark Dei Slumps And Dies

The recent incident, happens to be the effect of the dismissal letters handed over to the members. The seven church members dismissed are: Charles Addai, Godfred Kwarkye, Bismark Agyeman Siaw, Peter Owusu, Baffour Akoto, Collins Ofosu Kwarteng and Andrews Sarpong.

Sack letter issued

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave a comment