Arsenal confirm 13 players to leave club [full list]
Spread the love

Arsenal confirmed on Friday that 13 players will leave the club at the end of their contracts this month.

The players’ contracts with The Gunners expire at the end of June, according to a post on the team’s website.

Arsenal also thanked the players and gave them their best wishes for the future. The players are from Arsenal’s first team, under-18s, under-23s, and women’s teams.

Here is the list of the players:
Zach Awe
Joel Ideho
George Lewis
Ainsley Maitland-Niles
Matt Smith
Tom Smith
Kaleel Green
Alexandar Kovacevic
Tino Quamina
Mathaeus Roberts
Mana Iwabuchi
Rafaelle Souza
Fran Stenson

READ ALSO:  2022 World Cup Qualifiers: Ghana take on Zimbabwe in a doubleheader next month

“We thank all the above players for their contributions to the club during their time with us. You will always be part of the Arsenal Family and we wish you all the best of health, happiness and success in your futures,” Arsenal’s statement added.

By Queen Xorlali is a news, entertainment and travel blog

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: