Ghana Black Stars Squad 2022 Afcon List Released
Spread the love

The head coach of the Ghana Black Star Milovan Rajevac has released the Ghana Black Stars Squad 2022 Afcon List.

Ghana Black Stars Squad 2022 Afcon List Released
Ghana Black Stars Squad 2022 Afcon List Released

He announced his squad on Tuesday 21st December 2021 at the headquarters of the Ghana football association.

Inside the list we have 5 Ghanaian premier league players with majority been European players.

Among the people who made the Ghana Black Stars Squad 2022 Afcon List is Richard Attah of heart of oak, Philemon Baffour and Abdul Fatawu Issahakul of Dreams FC.

David Abagna and Maxwell Abbey Quaye of Great Olympics and they will travel to Doha on Wednesday.

READ ALSO:  You Won't Believe What African Footballers Now Earn in a Week

Moreover, key players the likes of Andre Ayew, Thomas Partey, Kamaldeen Sulemana and others are all in the squad.

In addition, Black Stars are located in Group C alongside Morocco, Comoros and Gabon. Ghana will play the Atlas Lions for their first match on January 10, at Ahmadou Ahidjo Stadium in Yaoundé.

Ghana’s 30-man provisional squad for AFCON 2021

Goalkeepers: Joseph Wolacott (Swindon Town), Abdul Manaf Nurudeen (Eupen), Richard Attah (Hearts of Oak), Lawrence Ati Zigi (St. Gallen)

Defenders: Andy Yiadom (Reading FC), Philemon Baffuor (Dreams FC), Baba Abdul Rahman (Reading FC), Gideon Mensah (Girondins Bordeaux), Daniel Amartey (Leicester City), Alexander Djiku (Strasbourg FC), Jonathan Mensah (Columbus Crew), Khalid Abdul Mumin (Vitoria de Guimaraes)

READ ALSO:  Arsenal confirm 13 players to leave club [full list]

Midfielders: Baba Iddrissu (Real Mallorca), Edmund Addo (Sherif Tiraspol), Thomas Teye Partey (Arsenal FC), Mubarak Wakaso (Shenzhen FC), Mohammed Kudus (Ajax Amsterdam), Daniel Kofi Kyere (St. Pauli), David Abagna (Real Tamale United), Salis Abdul Samed (Clermont Foot)

Wingers: Abdul Fatawu Issahaku (Dreams FC), Samuel Owusu (Al-Fayha), Kamal Deen Suleymana (Rennes FC), Dede Ayew (Al Sadd SC), Joseph Paintsil (Genk)

READ ALSO:  Cristiano Ronaldo: Top 6 Footballers Who Moved To Asia At End Of Their Careers

Strikers: Jordan Ayew (Crystal Palace), Richmond Boakye Yiadom (Beitar Jerusalem), Maxwell Abbey Quaye (Great Olympics), Felix Afena Gyan (AS Roma), Benjamin Tetteh (Malatyaspor)

By Queen Xorlali is a news, entertainment and travel blog

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: