Deputy Minister for Tourism, Arts, and Culture, Okraku Mantey, was unsuccessful in his bid to represent the New Patriotic Party (NPP) as their Parliamentary candidate in the Ayensuano constituency for the 2024 election.

Okraku Mantey was one of five candidates vying for the position, but he only received 136 votes out of the total votes cast. Ida Adjoa Asiedu won the election with 410 votes, Ayeh-Paye Samuel, the former Member of Parliament, received 103 votes, Boateng Adonai Kingsley received 3 votes, and Addo Ernest received 4 votes.

READ ALSO:  Anas Parents: Mahama, Mariama Damba, others — Martin Amidu publishes full details of Anas’ parents, siblings to public

The NPP delegates held the parliamentary candidate elections in orphan constituencies, where the NPP has no sitting MPs, to prepare for the 2024 general elections.

The voting, sorting, and counting of ballots in the New Patriotic Party’s parliamentary elections in the country’s 111 constituencies has concluded.

READ ALSO:  Peter Obi wins Lagos, shredding Bola Tinubu’s toga of invincibility in Nigeria’s heartbeat

The elections were held in constituencies where the NPP did not have a sitting MP and were overseen by the Electoral Commission.






Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here