Britain's Got Talent Winners

Britain’s Got Talent premiered in 2007 and has produced a dozen winners, some of whom have gone on to have successful careers in the entertainment industry. From Paul Potts, who wowed the judges with his incredible vocals in series one, to dance troupe Diversity, who beat fan favorite Susan Boyle in 2009. From the most recent season in 2019 to the very first series in 2007, here is the complete list of champions.

In 2007, Paul Potts, an opera singer, became the first winner of ITV’s Britain’s Got Talent. To win, he defeated Connie Talbot, The Bar Wizards, Bessie Cursors, Damon Scott, and Kombat Breakers. Since the show, Paul has established a successful music career, and a film based on his life, One Chance, starring James Corden, was released.

READ ALSO:  Meet John Mahama's Beautiful Daughter Farida Mahama

On Sunday 5th June 2022 Axel Blake has crowned the winner of 2022. Blake was one of the judges’ favorites since his audition on Britain’s Got Talent 2022, which encouraged Simon Cowell into giving the comedian the golden buzzer. Axel, beat the runner-up Jamie and third place act Tom to the £250,000 prize and place on the bill of the Royal Variety Performance.

READ ALSO:  Britney Spears Recounts New Horrifying Experience During Conservatorship

Britain’s Got Talent Winners

Below is the list of Britain’s Got Talent Winners from 2007 to 2022;

  • 2022: Axel Blake
  • 2020: Jon Courtenay
  • 2019: Colin Thackery
  • 2018: Lost Voice Guy
  • 2017: Tokio Myers
  • Richard Jones – series 10 2016
  • 2015: Jules O’Dwyer & Matisse
  • 2014: Collabro
  • 2013: Attraction
  • 2012: Ashleigh and Pudsey
  • 2011: Jai McDowall
  • 2010: Spelbound
  • 2009: Diversity
  • 2008: George Sampson
  • 2007: Paul Potts
READ ALSO:  Cast of Yellowstone


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here